In a Quest to Fill Every Page.

They came to their houses with pick axes

And you looked on with pride

I saw them waving their signs, hooting horns

And knew I’d won

 

This time round

But wasn’t always like this

Once was proposed to you a bomb,

And you took it as your call

 

More of an insider calling

Because that day you didn’t hear

Reasonable protest, legitimate concerns,

Shrugged off like a boring week

 

And in the quest to fill every page

Entered my vision field, cut you made

Today, so I could win again

Hearing you made it into fertile lands

 

And you make me have to admit

You labour all my senses.

Leave a Reply

