Cluster of Holes.

They cleared out my house,

Or place of living

Because I tempted the mould

 

And the swarm

Came and landed

Conjoining the pavements which

 

The rain washed away,

The sweat of the day,

More bad news,

 

Which faded none through our restless clocks

I come, the wine is gushing

And man, has she grown up to discover

 

A cluster of holes

Up in my head

As tree’s and worms breed

 

My bed creaks

My bones speak aloud

We’ll gather in packs

 

Remove your fashion and style and

I won’t remember you if

You sit there in the corner, alone

 

Isn’t that what you want?

Isn’t that what you want?

To start poking at my holes.

Leave a Reply

