The Need To Find Me Is Now!

What happens to

The ones who like sums?

Never to end up

Moping through the slums

Suzie was crawling,

The one with the neck tattoo,

The one it feels as though

She got just for you;

To see,

How far,

She goes.

 

A slow walk to trace my drunken will

The need to find me is now!

I’ll get the purest love from my friends

In the shadow of my fall.

 

One that I have,

You should see him

Tv in the window,

Wrappers on his car seat

Sometimes it feels

He does it cos’ he can

And we live because we can

And we live because we can

 

Even the ones who houses I recall vaguely,

And who’s biro pens I’ve accidently sucked

As we happen to cross paths in a decades time

On some short-haul flight,

Dashing through the night.

 

True love is in friends,

Who know a different me

Reminding me I’m English,

Or the unlikely tracksuit bird

Slowly becoming real,

The need to find me is now!

The need to find me is now!

I think I got from her.

Leave a Reply

