Couples.

Couples, couples

All around

Couples, couples

On the ground

In the treetops, in the clouds

Side by side, standing proud

 

The couple in front

Brown and beard

Try and overtake

Think I’m weird

I need to rush quicker than you

Who found your soul, and likes it too.

 

Police officer

And her old dad

Her old dad

Sometimes got mad,

 

Shopkeepers business

Waiting to start

Couple by window,

Getting dark.

 

Couples, couples

Everywhere

They don’t want me breathing their air

Careful, you begin to stare,

Starts with the shoes

And then the hair.

 

Drowned by two

And three, and more

Don’t you think

I keep a score

If they dig up my remains

Keep close

My couple of brains.

Leave a Reply

